Friends of Harleston C.E.V.A. Primary School

The Friends of Harleston Primary School are registered with the Charities Commission and are also a member of the National Parent Teachers Association.  The committee currently comprises 10 parents, our school Chair of Governors and also our Headteacher.

As our aim is to improve facilities for the pupils we continue to raise funds by organising an Annual Summer Gala and Winter Fayre along with supporting other various events such as the Sancroft Schools Trust Eco-Day.  These events are always well attended and supported by parents, grandparents, carers, local businesses and also the wider community.

Due to the success from fundraising this year, we have been able to purchase some much-needed equipment for our school.  Please see the finances section for more information.

If you would like to join our friendly committee or just find out what’s involved.  Please don’t hesitate to contact one of our committee members or leave your name and contact details with the school office.

Friends Committee Members

  • Mrs G Lugo – Chair
  • Mrs C Ling – Secretary
  • Mrs A Howard – Treasurer
  • Mrs L Blowfield – Headteacher
  • Mrs A Epps – Chair of Governors
  • Mrs Z Moyse – Committee Member
  • Mrs K Green – Committee Member
  • Mrs M Smethurst – Committee Member
  • Mrs L Smith – Committee Member
  • Mrs H Orford – Committee Member
  • Mrs Paula Davies – Committee Member
  • Mrs Susan Reeve – Committee Member


Friends News